Gigastone 256GB High Endurance Pro microSD Card Specifications
The Gigastone 256GB High Endurance Pro microSD Card is a high endurance microsd cards from Gigastone , in the under $100 budget tier. A high endurance TLC card sized at 256GB, so a single camera holds days of continuous footage before it overwrites.
| Specification | Value |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 256 GB |
| Stated infrared range | not published |
What the manufacturer states
These are the maker's own listing bullets, kept as the citable source for the specifications above rather than paraphrased into claims we cannot attribute.
- [Ultra HD] Read/Write up to 100/60 MB/s. 4K Ultra HD video displaying/recording
- [Compatibility] Storage for Laptop, Tablet, PC, Smartphones, Camera, e-Reader. Files, Videos, Music
- [Environment] Waterproof, shockproof, temperature-proof and X-Ray proof
- [Cost-effective] 1 Micro SD Card, 1 Micro SD to SD Adapter, 1 Mini Case
Others in high endurance microsd cards
- SanDisk 256GB High Endurance microSD Card with Adapter
- SanDisk 128GB High Endurance Video microSDXC Card with Adapter
- SanDisk 512GB High Endurance microSD Card with Adapter
- PNY 256GB PRO Elite High Endurance microSDXC Flash Memory Card
- Integral 128GB High Endurance microSD Card for CCTV and Security Cameras
Common questions
How far can the Gigastone 256GB High Endurance Pro microSD Card identify someone?
Gigastone does not publish both a sensor resolution and a focal length for this product, and DORI distance cannot be derived without both. Rather than estimate one, this sheet leaves it out. If you have the manufacturer datasheet to hand, the DORI calculator on this site works the distance out from those two figures directly.
What is the infrared range of the Gigastone 256GB High Endurance Pro microSD Card?
Gigastone does not publish an infrared range for this product, so this site does not state one. An invented figure would be worse than no figure, because a reader would plan a camera position around it. Where a maker does publish a range, treat it as the distance its own lamp reaches in ideal conditions rather than the distance at which a face stays identifiable.
What specifications does Gigastone publish for this product?
Capacity: 256 GB. Everything in the table on this page is taken from the manufacturer listing rather than measured by us. Any row shown as not published is a figure this maker does not state, and this site will not fill that gap with an estimate.
Is the Gigastone 256GB High Endurance Pro microSD Card worth buying?
A high endurance TLC card sized at 256GB, so a single camera holds days of continuous footage before it overwrites. This site does not test products in person, so that assessment comes from the published specifications, the applicable standards and verified owner reports rather than from hands-on trials we did not run. Prices change often, so check the current listing before deciding.
Get the system planning sheet
The camera count, storage and PoE budget worksheet, plus the wiring checklist, as one printable page.
Work out whether it fits
Specifications are published figures, not measurements we took. This site does not test products in person. Where a maker does not publish a figure, such as a true infrared range or a low light rating, this page says it is not published rather than estimating one, because a reader planning a camera position around an invented number is the worst outcome this site could produce.