APC BE425M UPS Battery Backup and Surge Protector for Small Electronics Specifications
The APC BE425M UPS Battery Backup and Surge Protector for Small Electronics is a battery backup for the recorder from APC listed at $62.50. The smallest unit here, adequate for a recorder and a router but not for a recorder plus a loaded PoE switch.
| Specification | Value |
|---|---|
| Rating | 425 VA |
| Stated infrared range | not published |
What the manufacturer states
These are the maker's own listing bullets, kept as the citable source for the specifications above rather than paraphrased into claims we cannot attribute.
- 425VA / 255W RELIABLE BACKUP POWER: Supplies short-term battery power during outages to maintain internet connectivity and allow safe shutdown of devices during power interruptions
- SMALL UPS FOR ESSENTIAL DEVICES: Delivers up to 15 minutes of runtime when powering a 100W load. Provides basic battery backup for low-power equipment like Wi-Fi routers, modems, VoIP phones, and small home-office electronics
- SURGE PROTECTION AGAINST POWER SPIKES: 6 well-spaced outlets (4 battery backup + surge protection; 2 surge-only) help protect connected electronics from damaging surges and spikes caused by lightning or power fluctuations
- COMPACT WALL-MOUNTABLE DESIGN: Space-saving form factor fits easily under desks or mounts on a wall for apartments, dorm rooms, and small workspaces
Others in battery backup for the recorder
Common questions
How far can the APC BE425M UPS Battery Backup and Surge Protector for Small Electronics identify someone?
APC does not publish both a sensor resolution and a focal length for this product, and DORI distance cannot be derived without both. Rather than estimate one, this sheet leaves it out. If you have the manufacturer datasheet to hand, the DORI calculator on this site works the distance out from those two figures directly.
What is the infrared range of the APC BE425M UPS Battery Backup and Surge Protector for Small Electronics?
APC does not publish an infrared range for this product, so this site does not state one. An invented figure would be worse than no figure, because a reader would plan a camera position around it. Where a maker does publish a range, treat it as the distance its own lamp reaches in ideal conditions rather than the distance at which a face stays identifiable.
What specifications does APC publish for this product?
Rating: 425 VA. Everything in the table on this page is taken from the manufacturer listing rather than measured by us. Any row shown as not published is a figure this maker does not state, and this site will not fill that gap with an estimate.
Is the APC BE425M UPS Battery Backup and Surge Protector for Small Electronics worth buying?
The smallest unit here, adequate for a recorder and a router but not for a recorder plus a loaded PoE switch. This site does not test products in person, so that assessment comes from the published specifications, the applicable standards and verified owner reports rather than from hands-on trials we did not run. Prices change often, so check the current listing before deciding.
Get the system planning sheet
The camera count, storage and PoE budget worksheet, plus the wiring checklist, as one printable page.
Work out whether it fits
Specifications are published figures, not measurements we took. This site does not test products in person. Where a maker does not publish a figure, such as a true infrared range or a low light rating, this page says it is not published rather than estimating one, because a reader planning a camera position around an invented number is the worst outcome this site could produce.