SanDisk 256GB High Endurance microSD Card with Adapter Specifications
The SanDisk 256GB High Endurance microSD Card with Adapter is a high endurance microsd cards from SanDisk listed at $69.99. The card most commonly specified by camera makers for continuous recording, and the capacity that gives a single 4K camera roughly a week.
| Specification | Value |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 256 GB |
| Stated infrared range | not published |
What the manufacturer states
These are the maker's own listing bullets, kept as the citable source for the specifications above rather than paraphrased into claims we cannot attribute.
- Compatible with Nintendo-Switch (NOT Nintendo-Switch 2)
- Ideal for dash cams and home monitoring systems
- Designed for high endurance so you can record for up to 20,000 hours with no worries (Actual hours of video saved less. Full HD (1920x1080) video only; total hours less for 4K UHD (3840 x 2160) video.)
- Built for and tested in harsh conditions; temperature proof, water proof, shock proof, humidity proof and magnet proof (Card only. See product packaging and official SanDisk website for more information and limitations.)
Others in high endurance microsd cards
- SanDisk 128GB High Endurance Video microSDXC Card with Adapter
- SanDisk 512GB High Endurance microSD Card with Adapter
- PNY 256GB PRO Elite High Endurance microSDXC Flash Memory Card
- TEAMGROUP High Endurance 256GB microSDXC UHS-I U3 V30, Designed for Monitoring
- Integral 128GB High Endurance microSD Card for CCTV and Security Cameras
Common questions
How far can the SanDisk 256GB High Endurance microSD Card with Adapter identify someone?
SanDisk does not publish both a sensor resolution and a focal length for this product, and DORI distance cannot be derived without both. Rather than estimate one, this sheet leaves it out. If you have the manufacturer datasheet to hand, the DORI calculator on this site works the distance out from those two figures directly.
What is the infrared range of the SanDisk 256GB High Endurance microSD Card with Adapter?
SanDisk does not publish an infrared range for this product, so this site does not state one. An invented figure would be worse than no figure, because a reader would plan a camera position around it. Where a maker does publish a range, treat it as the distance its own lamp reaches in ideal conditions rather than the distance at which a face stays identifiable.
What specifications does SanDisk publish for this product?
Capacity: 256 GB. Everything in the table on this page is taken from the manufacturer listing rather than measured by us. Any row shown as not published is a figure this maker does not state, and this site will not fill that gap with an estimate.
Is the SanDisk 256GB High Endurance microSD Card with Adapter worth buying?
The card most commonly specified by camera makers for continuous recording, and the capacity that gives a single 4K camera roughly a week. This site does not test products in person, so that assessment comes from the published specifications, the applicable standards and verified owner reports rather than from hands-on trials we did not run. Prices change often, so check the current listing before deciding.
Get the system planning sheet
The camera count, storage and PoE budget worksheet, plus the wiring checklist, as one printable page.
Work out whether it fits
Specifications are published figures, not measurements we took. This site does not test products in person. Where a maker does not publish a figure, such as a true infrared range or a low light rating, this page says it is not published rather than estimating one, because a reader planning a camera position around an invented number is the worst outcome this site could produce.