TP-Link TL-SG1218MP 16 Port Gigabit PoE Switch Specifications
The TP-Link TL-SG1218MP 16 Port Gigabit PoE Switch is a poe switches from TP-Link listed at $169.99. A 192 W budget in a rack mount body, for a system where PTZ cameras and heaters push several ports into class 4.
| Specification | Value |
|---|---|
| PoE ports | 16 |
| PoE budget | 192 W |
| PoE standard | 802.3af/at |
| Stated infrared range | not published |
What the manufacturer states
These are the maker's own listing bullets, kept as the citable source for the specifications above rather than paraphrased into claims we cannot attribute.
- 𝐅𝐥𝐞𝐱𝐢𝐛𝐥𝐞 𝐅𝐮𝐥𝐥 𝐆𝐢𝐠𝐚𝐛𝐢𝐭 𝟏𝟖-𝐏𝐨𝐫𝐭 𝐏𝐨𝐄 𝐂𝐨𝐧𝐟𝐢𝐠𝐮𝐫𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧: 16x PoEplus (802.3at/af) 10/100/1000 Mbps RJ45 ports providing up to 30W per port and total PoE power budget of 250W, together w/ 2x Gigabit Non-PoE Ports and 2 Combo SFP Slot for high-speed connections.
- 𝐏𝐥𝐮𝐠 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐏𝐥𝐚𝐲: Easy setup with no software installation or configuration needed.
- 𝐀𝐝𝐯𝐚𝐧𝐜𝐞𝐝 𝐒𝐨𝐟𝐭𝐰𝐚𝐫𝐞 𝐅𝐞𝐚𝐭𝐮𝐫𝐞𝐬: Prioritize your traffic and guarantee high quality of video or voice data transmission with Port-based 802.1p/DSCP QoS and IGMP Snooping.
- 𝐒𝐭𝐮𝐫𝐝𝐲 𝐌𝐞𝐭𝐚𝐥 𝐂𝐚𝐬𝐞: Durable metal casing and and professional heat dissipation design are well-suited for different environment with reliability.
Others in poe switches
- NETGEAR 8-Port PoE Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Network Switch GS308PP
- TP-Link 8 Port Gigabit PoE Switch, 8 PoE+ Ports at 126W
- TP-Link LS108GP 8 Port PoE Gigabit Ethernet Switch
- NETGEAR 8 Port PoE Gigabit Ethernet Easy Smart Managed Switch GS308EP
- NETGEAR 16-Port PoE Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Network Switch GS316P
- NETGEAR 16 Port PoE Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Network Switch GS316PP
Common questions
How far can the TP-Link TL-SG1218MP 16 Port Gigabit PoE Switch identify someone?
TP-Link does not publish both a sensor resolution and a focal length for this product, and DORI distance cannot be derived without both. Rather than estimate one, this sheet leaves it out. If you have the manufacturer datasheet to hand, the DORI calculator on this site works the distance out from those two figures directly.
What is the infrared range of the TP-Link TL-SG1218MP 16 Port Gigabit PoE Switch?
TP-Link does not publish an infrared range for this product, so this site does not state one. An invented figure would be worse than no figure, because a reader would plan a camera position around it. Where a maker does publish a range, treat it as the distance its own lamp reaches in ideal conditions rather than the distance at which a face stays identifiable.
What specifications does TP-Link publish for this product?
PoE ports: 16, PoE budget: 192 W, PoE standard: 802.3af/at. Everything in the table on this page is taken from the manufacturer listing rather than measured by us. Any row shown as not published is a figure this maker does not state, and this site will not fill that gap with an estimate.
Is the TP-Link TL-SG1218MP 16 Port Gigabit PoE Switch worth buying?
A 192 W budget in a rack mount body, for a system where PTZ cameras and heaters push several ports into class 4. This site does not test products in person, so that assessment comes from the published specifications, the applicable standards and verified owner reports rather than from hands-on trials we did not run. Prices change often, so check the current listing before deciding.
Get the system planning sheet
The camera count, storage and PoE budget worksheet, plus the wiring checklist, as one printable page.
Work out whether it fits
Specifications are published figures, not measurements we took. This site does not test products in person. Where a maker does not publish a figure, such as a true infrared range or a low light rating, this page says it is not published rather than estimating one, because a reader planning a camera position around an invented number is the worst outcome this site could produce.