Skip to content
HomeSecurityCalc

AiCat Cat5e Ethernet Cable 500ft Riser CMR, Solid Bare Copper Specifications

Quick answer

The AiCat Cat5e Ethernet Cable 500ft Riser CMR, Solid Bare Copper is a bulk ethernet cable from AiCat listed at $98.99. Cat5e is fully rated for gigabit and for PoE, and for a 4K camera at 8 Mbps it is not remotely the bottleneck, so this is where to save money rather than on the conductor material.

Published specifications
SpecificationValue
Cable category Cat5e
Conductor Solid bare copper
Length 500 ft
Stated infrared range not published
Taken from the manufacturer listing. Rows marked as not published are figures this maker does not state, and this site will not estimate them.

What the manufacturer states

These are the maker's own listing bullets, kept as the citable source for the specifications above rather than paraphrased into claims we cannot attribute.

  • READY FOR A TRUE CABLE UPGRADE? It may seem like all PoE++(4PPoE) 500ft Cat 5e ethernet cable is created equal, but most engineers agree the small, time saving details make all the difference, like rolling cable out of the box smoothly without snags, plastic core for durability and of course fulfilling its promise of being a high performance ethernet cable
  • 100% CERTIFIED SOLID BARE COPPER CONDUCTOR: It's time to forget Copper Clad Aluminum cables (CCA), With a higher conductivity and tensile strength, AiCat. 24AWG Solid Copper Conductors transmit faster while lasting the distance. For heavy traffic networks, and as a solid gaming ethernet cable - it just makes perfect sense
  • REDUCED CROSSTALK: Four twisted pairs with a PVC Cross Separator reduces noise for clean uninterrupted connection. This cross flexi-core makes for a more durable cable that won't bend or break. Our FastReel box lets this long ethernet cable flow freely - saving time!
  • PERFORMANCE: While many Cat5e ethernet cables still max out at 250MHZ, AiCat. performs up to speeds of 350MHZ. The box performs well too! Rigid with splash proof coating, your ethernet cord is safe, tidy and damage free

Others in bulk ethernet cable

Common questions


How far can the AiCat Cat5e Ethernet Cable 500ft Riser CMR, Solid Bare Copper identify someone?

AiCat does not publish both a sensor resolution and a focal length for this product, and DORI distance cannot be derived without both. Rather than estimate one, this sheet leaves it out. If you have the manufacturer datasheet to hand, the DORI calculator on this site works the distance out from those two figures directly.

What is the infrared range of the AiCat Cat5e Ethernet Cable 500ft Riser CMR, Solid Bare Copper?

AiCat does not publish an infrared range for this product, so this site does not state one. An invented figure would be worse than no figure, because a reader would plan a camera position around it. Where a maker does publish a range, treat it as the distance its own lamp reaches in ideal conditions rather than the distance at which a face stays identifiable.

What specifications does AiCat publish for this product?

Cable category: Cat5e, Conductor: Solid bare copper, Length: 500 ft. Everything in the table on this page is taken from the manufacturer listing rather than measured by us. Any row shown as not published is a figure this maker does not state, and this site will not fill that gap with an estimate.

Is the AiCat Cat5e Ethernet Cable 500ft Riser CMR, Solid Bare Copper worth buying?

Cat5e is fully rated for gigabit and for PoE, and for a 4K camera at 8 Mbps it is not remotely the bottleneck, so this is where to save money rather than on the conductor material. This site does not test products in person, so that assessment comes from the published specifications, the applicable standards and verified owner reports rather than from hands-on trials we did not run. Prices change often, so check the current listing before deciding.

Get the system planning sheet

The camera count, storage and PoE budget worksheet, plus the wiring checklist, as one printable page.

No spam. Unsubscribe whenever you want.

Work out whether it fits

Specifications are published figures, not measurements we took. This site does not test products in person. Where a maker does not publish a figure, such as a true infrared range or a low light rating, this page says it is not published rather than estimating one, because a reader planning a camera position around an invented number is the worst outcome this site could produce.