Monoprice Cat5e Ethernet Bulk Cable, Solid, 350MHz, UTP, CMR Specifications
The Monoprice Cat5e Ethernet Bulk Cable, Solid, 350MHz, UTP, CMR is a bulk ethernet cable from Monoprice listed at $79.82. The cheapest solid conductor bulk cable here from a seller that publishes its specifications honestly.
| Specification | Value |
|---|---|
| Cable category | Cat5e |
| Conductor | Solid |
| Length | 500 ft |
| Stated infrared range | not published |
What the manufacturer states
These are the maker's own listing bullets, kept as the citable source for the specifications above rather than paraphrased into claims we cannot attribute.
- Unshielded Twisted Pair (UTP) Category 5e Ethernet cable
- 24AWG solid, pure bare copper conductors
- CMR (Riser) fire safety rating
- 350MHz bandwidth
Others in bulk ethernet cable
- TRUE CABLE Cat6 Direct Burial Bulk Ethernet Cable, Unshielded, 1000ft, 23AWG Solid Bare Copper
- TRUE CABLE Cat6 Direct Burial Bulk Ethernet Cable, Shielded F/UTP, 1000ft, 23AWG
- celertec CAT6 Outdoor Cable, 1000ft, 23AWG Solid Bare Copper, Unshielded
- AiCat Cat5e Ethernet Cable 500ft Riser CMR, Solid Bare Copper
- Voltive Cat5e Ethernet Cable, Riser CMR, 500ft, 24AWG Solid Bare Copper
Common questions
How far can the Monoprice Cat5e Ethernet Bulk Cable, Solid, 350MHz, UTP, CMR identify someone?
Monoprice does not publish both a sensor resolution and a focal length for this product, and DORI distance cannot be derived without both. Rather than estimate one, this sheet leaves it out. If you have the manufacturer datasheet to hand, the DORI calculator on this site works the distance out from those two figures directly.
What is the infrared range of the Monoprice Cat5e Ethernet Bulk Cable, Solid, 350MHz, UTP, CMR?
Monoprice does not publish an infrared range for this product, so this site does not state one. An invented figure would be worse than no figure, because a reader would plan a camera position around it. Where a maker does publish a range, treat it as the distance its own lamp reaches in ideal conditions rather than the distance at which a face stays identifiable.
What specifications does Monoprice publish for this product?
Cable category: Cat5e, Conductor: Solid, Length: 500 ft. Everything in the table on this page is taken from the manufacturer listing rather than measured by us. Any row shown as not published is a figure this maker does not state, and this site will not fill that gap with an estimate.
Is the Monoprice Cat5e Ethernet Bulk Cable, Solid, 350MHz, UTP, CMR worth buying?
The cheapest solid conductor bulk cable here from a seller that publishes its specifications honestly. This site does not test products in person, so that assessment comes from the published specifications, the applicable standards and verified owner reports rather than from hands-on trials we did not run. Prices change often, so check the current listing before deciding.
Get the system planning sheet
The camera count, storage and PoE budget worksheet, plus the wiring checklist, as one printable page.
Work out whether it fits
Specifications are published figures, not measurements we took. This site does not test products in person. Where a maker does not publish a figure, such as a true infrared range or a low light rating, this page says it is not published rather than estimating one, because a reader planning a camera position around an invented number is the worst outcome this site could produce.