Skip to content
HomeSecurityCalc

Blink Outdoor 4 Floodlight Camera, Wireless, 700 Lumens Specifications

Quick answer

The Blink Outdoor 4 Floodlight Camera, Wireless, 700 Lumens is a floodlight cameras from Blink listed at $99.99. Battery powered, so it can go where there is no mains, at the cost of much less light.

Published specifications
SpecificationValue
Floodlight output 700 lm
Power Battery
Stated infrared range not published
Taken from the manufacturer listing. Rows marked as not published are figures this maker does not state, and this site will not estimate them.

What the manufacturer states

These are the maker's own listing bullets, kept as the citable source for the specifications above rather than paraphrased into claims we cannot attribute.

  • Blink Outdoor 4 Floodlight Camera features 700 lumens of motion-triggered LED lighting, HD live view, wire-free install, and real-time alerts for around-the-clock peace of mind.
  • See and speak from the Blink app, Experience 1080p HD live view, infrared night vision, and crisp two-way audio.
  • Last longer with two-year battery life, Experience up to two years of continuous security coverage with two AA Energizer lithium batteries and a Blink Sync Module (both included).
  • Set up in minutes, Easily install wire-free anywhere around your home you'd like to illuminate.

Others in floodlight cameras

Common questions


How far can the Blink Outdoor 4 Floodlight Camera, Wireless, 700 Lumens identify someone?

Blink does not publish both a sensor resolution and a focal length for this product, and DORI distance cannot be derived without both. Rather than estimate one, this sheet leaves it out. If you have the manufacturer datasheet to hand, the DORI calculator on this site works the distance out from those two figures directly.

What is the infrared range of the Blink Outdoor 4 Floodlight Camera, Wireless, 700 Lumens?

Blink does not publish an infrared range for this product, so this site does not state one. An invented figure would be worse than no figure, because a reader would plan a camera position around it. Where a maker does publish a range, treat it as the distance its own lamp reaches in ideal conditions rather than the distance at which a face stays identifiable.

What specifications does Blink publish for this product?

Floodlight output: 700 lm, Power: Battery. Everything in the table on this page is taken from the manufacturer listing rather than measured by us. Any row shown as not published is a figure this maker does not state, and this site will not fill that gap with an estimate.

Is the Blink Outdoor 4 Floodlight Camera, Wireless, 700 Lumens worth buying?

Battery powered, so it can go where there is no mains, at the cost of much less light. This site does not test products in person, so that assessment comes from the published specifications, the applicable standards and verified owner reports rather than from hands-on trials we did not run. Prices change often, so check the current listing before deciding.

Get the system planning sheet

The camera count, storage and PoE budget worksheet, plus the wiring checklist, as one printable page.

No spam. Unsubscribe whenever you want.

Work out whether it fits

Specifications are published figures, not measurements we took. This site does not test products in person. Where a maker does not publish a figure, such as a true infrared range or a low light rating, this page says it is not published rather than estimating one, because a reader planning a camera position around an invented number is the worst outcome this site could produce.